NACADA: The Global Community for Academic Advising promotes and supports quality academic advising in institutions of higher education to enhance the educational development of students. … Members represent higher education institutions across the spectrum of Carnegie classifications and include professional advisors/counselors, faculty, administrators and students whose responsibilities include academic advising.

More about NACADA

NACADA’s Northwest Region 8 comprises members from eight geographical areas: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon and Washington in the United States, and Alberta, British Columbia and the Yukon Territory in Canada. The region’s steering committee is responsible for developing strategic goals for the region, overseeing the region budget, administering the regional awards program, and representing membership in each individual state. The region’s bylaws are pending approval. The steering committee will vote on the bylaws at the 2010 regional conference in Seattle, WA.

Interested in joining NACADA?


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s