Awards and Scholarships deadline approaching!

September 14, 2016


It is once again time to nominate your colleagues for one of the Region 8 Excellence in Advising Awards! Or perhaps, you can apply for a Region 8 Conference Scholarship – we are offering those too!  Do you have a colleague who you feel epitomized the greatness that is Region 8? If so, NOMINATE THEM FOR AN AWARD! The Region 8 Steering Committee is now accepting nominations for the 2017 region awards.

Award nominations are open for the following categories:

Region 8 Excellence in Advising Awards:

Note: Applicants/Nominees must be current members of NACADA (except Administrators).

The submission procedure is simple! Submit a nomination letter, letters of support, a resume or curriculum vita, and a personal philosophy statement. More information on award requirements can be found on the Region 8 Awards Page.

The DEADLINE for these awards is November 1st, 2016! Winners will be announced in early December and recognized in Missoula at the Regional Conference in April, 2017.

If you have any questions about the awards program, contact Awards Chair Kyle Ross or Region Chair Nicole Kent.

Region 8 Scholarship Program:

Once again, Region 8 is able to offer $500 scholarships to support conference registration and annual membership fees, the remainder will be available to reimburse conference attendance expenditures for the 2017 Region 8 Conference in Missoula, MT. Multiple scholarships are available.

The scholarship application DEADLINE is also November 1st, 2016!

Scholarship applications will be evaluated on the alignment the applicant’s goals for participation in NACADA. Preference will be given to applicants who demonstrate an understanding of NACADA’s vision, mission and strategic goals.

The application procedure is simple! Provide some general information, and answer four short questions (each limited to 500 words or less, which will allow you to articulate the reasons you deserve one of these scholarships!

Winners will be announced in late November.

If you have any questions about the awards program, contact Scholarship Chair, Mary Chuinard, or Region Chair, Nicole Kent.

Award and scholarship deadlines are November 1st, 2016! Please follow the online submission steps:

  • Go to the Awards and Scholarship Application Portal:
  • Enter a password (save this password for future reference)
  • Select Region 8
  • Select the award for which you are applying in the “Category” drop down
    1. For Scholarship application choose the last option in the drop down, below the Awards
  • Enter the requested information for each category
  • Any uploaded documents must be in pdf form.
  • Once you submit, the application is final and changes cannot be made.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s