Recognize your Colleagues in the Region

NACADA Region 8 Awards are a great way to recognize excellence in your colleagues and honor the fantastic advising-related work that takes place in our region. We accept nominations of qualified individuals in the following categories:

  • New Advisor Award
  • Academic Advising Award
  • Advising Administrator Award
  • Institutional Administrator Award

Award winners and certificate of merit winners will be given in each category, and all will be recognized at the 2012 Regional Conference in Portland, Oregon. Past winners are listed on the Region 8 website.

Members interested in submitting a nomination packet should read these instructions and submit the requested materials by January 27, 2012. In recognition of the variable nature of our workloads, the Region 8 Awards Committee will gladly accept nomination packets on on-going basis up until the official submission deadline. Any materials received earlier in the cycle, will be held by the Awards Committee Chair until the official deadline.

Please organize all nomination materials into PDF or Word file attached to an email.  Submit ONE email (containing all the necessary attachments) to the Region 8 Awards Committee Chair, Jeff Malone.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s